News – Calhoun Community College https://calhoun.edu Fri, 13 Mar 2020 19:52:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 Coronavirus Information https://calhoun.edu/coronavirus-information/ Fri, 13 Mar 2020 19:32:53 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15498 Public Notice: Invitation for Public Comment Regarding the Dental Hygiene Program /health-sciences/dental-hygiene/ Fri, 13 Mar 2020 13:45:46 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15490 Calhoun Extends Application Deadline for FAME and EPIC Programs https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-extends-application-deadline-for-fame-and-epic-programs/ Thu, 12 Mar 2020 22:01:42 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15483 Calhoun Students Gain Real Life Exposure to Disaster Recovery During Mass Casualty Incident Drill https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-students-gain-real-life-exposure-to-disaster-recovery-during-mass-casualty-incident-drill/ Tue, 10 Mar 2020 17:52:09 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15442 THE BULLETIN – Math Competition Success, Congrats to the March Employee of the Month and more in this week’s issue! https://mailchi.mp/163839977038/the-bulletin-newsletter-3133345 Mon, 09 Mar 2020 15:15:25 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15403 Calhoun Community College to Host Spring Nursing Recruitment Fair https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-community-college-to-host-spring-nursing-recruitment-fair/ Thu, 05 Mar 2020 17:03:12 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15393 THE BULLETIN – Grants Workshop, Announcing the 2020 Arts Show and TONS of News and Announcements in This Week’s Issue! https://mailchi.mp/73b0c28fd733/the-bulletin-newsletter-3128341 Mon, 02 Mar 2020 16:15:17 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15334 THE BULLETIN – A Big Thanks from the Nursing Department, A New PD Opportunity from ACCSPRA and More in This Week’s Issue! https://mailchi.mp/30c83afc1a58/the-bulletin-newsletter-3124917 Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:15:23 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15267 Calhoun’s Theatre Department Presents ‘The Comedy of Errors: The Pop Musical’ https://calhoun.edu/calhouns-theatre-department-presents-the-comedy-of-errors-the-pop-musical/ Thu, 20 Feb 2020 23:23:07 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15256 THE BULLETIN – Cool New 2+2 Deal with Athens State, New Lactation Room on Huntsville Campus and SO MANY EVENTS in this week’s issue! https://mailchi.mp/3bce01ccb551/the-bulletin-newsletter-3121157 Mon, 17 Feb 2020 13:45:21 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15170 Calhoun will Close at 7:00 PM https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-will-close-at-700-pm/ Wed, 12 Feb 2020 22:44:22 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15145 2019 Fall President’s and Dean’s List https://calhoun.edu/2019-fall-presidents-and-deans-list/ Wed, 12 Feb 2020 22:28:47 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14815 THE BULLETIN – Workforce Expo Photos, Job Openings, Surplus Auction and more in the week’s issue! https://mailchi.mp/300dacca8529/the-bulletin-newsletter-3118573 Mon, 10 Feb 2020 16:15:50 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=15046 Calhoun and Athens State University Launch Dual Degree Program for Students https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-and-athens-state-university-launch-dual-degree-program-for-students/ Thu, 06 Feb 2020 16:45:58 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14982 Calhoun to Close Early Due to Weather https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-to-close-early-due-to-weather/ Wed, 05 Feb 2020 20:09:33 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14967 Calhoun AMP’s up the Year with Brand New Advanced Machine Tool Program https://calhoun.edu/calhoun-amps-up-the-year-with-brand-new-advanced-machine-tool-program/ Wed, 05 Feb 2020 14:28:11 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14937 “Of Ebony Embers: Vignettes of the Harlem Renaissance” Coming to ACA https://calhoun.edu/of-ebony-embers-vignettes-of-the-harlem-renaissance-coming-to-aca/ Tue, 04 Feb 2020 18:43:01 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14914 THE BULLETIN – Calhoun Students Clean Up, Job Openings, Black History Month Events and more in this week’s issue! https://mailchi.mp/447ab874dcfd/the-bulletin-newsletter-3115797 Mon, 03 Feb 2020 22:08:57 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14874 Calhoun’s PN and RN Program NCLEX Scores Soar above National Average for Past 3 Years https://calhoun.edu/calhouns-pn-and-rn-program-nclex-scores-soar-above-national-average-for-past-3-years/ Mon, 03 Feb 2020 18:46:14 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14850 THE BULLETIN – Experience Ireland, announcing a Black and White Gala, tons of news coverage and more in this weeks issue! https://mailchi.mp/4c142041b1fc/the-bulletin-newsletter-3111689 Mon, 27 Jan 2020 16:15:06 +0000 https://calhoun.edu/?p=14807